Previous Members and Voluntary Research Fellows

Dr. Marianne van den Broek

Quality Contamination Control Engineer at Sanofi in Geel & voluntary research fellow at LebeerLab

Dr. Jennifer Jörissen

Consultant Quality Control Analyst Microbiology and Cell Culture for Flanders Job Creators, working at Sanofi Genzyme Geel

Dr. Camille Allonsius

Postdoctoral fellow at the University of Antwerp (BE) & voluntary research fellow at LebeerLab

Dr. Serena Moretti

Industrialization specialist at Biocartis (BE; molecular diagnostics) & voluntary research fellow at LebeerLab

Dr. Sander Wuyts

Postdoctoral fellow at EMBL Heidelberg (Bork Group) (DE) & voluntary research fellow at LebeerLab

Dr. Ingmar Claes

Head of science at YUN NV (BE), spin-out company of the lab: skin probiotics (

Dr. Hanne Tytgat

Postdoctoral Marie-Curie Fellow on glycoengineering of protein glycosylation pathways in bacteria at ETH Zürich (CHE) & Co-founder of Ekoli (NGO that organizes science workshops)

Dr. Shweta Malik

Senior research associate at Reckitt Benckiser heading Microbiology function (India)

Dr. Marijke Segers

Process Development Engineer at Biocartis (BE; molecular diagnostics)

Dr. Cynthia Vargas

Project manager at ERT (BE), a global data and technology clinical trial company

Dr. Mariya Petrova

Postdoctoral Fellow at KU Leuven

Dr. Elke Lievens

Science Liaison Women’s Health at Winclove Probiotics (NL), a company developing and producing effective and scientifically proven probiotic formulations for the b2b market